Skip to Content

Faculty and Staff

DEAN’S OFFFICE

 

Dean GunaDr. Angappa "Guna" Gunasekaran

Dean and Professor

 

Phone: 661-654-2157

Fax: 661- 654-2207

Email: agunasekaran@csub.edu

Guna's Bio

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Mark EvansDr. Mark Evans

Interim Associate Dean

 

Phone: 661-654-2157

Fax: 661-654-2207

Email: mevans@csub.edu

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Toni Coberly

Assistant to the Dean

B.S. Human Services

 

Phone: 661-654-2023

Email: tcoberly@csub.edu

Office: BDC 128A

 

 

______________________________________________________________

Beatrice LiconBeatrice Licon

Administrative Analyst/Specialist

B.S. Business Administration- Marketing, CSUB

 

Phone: 661-654-2234

Fax: 661-654-2207

Email: blicon@csub.edu

Office: BDC 128A

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

kassie mullicanKassie Mullican

BPA Outreach Coordinator

B.A. Communications, CSUB

 

Phone: 661-654-3967

E-mail: kmullican@csub.edu

Office: BDC 127A

K. Mullican Bio

______________________________________________________________________________

Adrianne Silva

Graduate Programs Coordinator

 

Phone:  661-654-2757

Email: asilva32@csub.edu

Office: BDC 120A

 

 

________________________________________________________________

Luis Hernandez

Graduate Programs Assistant

 

Phone: 661-654-2780

Email: lhernandez1@csub.edu

Office: BDC 120 A

 

 

BPA ADVISING AND STUDENT SERVICES CENTER

BDC - A, Room 123

 

Christina HernandezChristina Hernandez

Academic Advisor

B.A. Liberal Studies, UC Riverside and M.S. Student Affairs and Counseling, CSUB

 

Phone: 661-654-2326

Fax: 661-654-3486

Email: chernandez300@csub.edu

C. Hernandez Bio

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Belen MendiolaBelen Mendiola

Academic Advisor

B.S. Sociology, UC Santa Barbara and M.S. Education Counseling, CSUB

 

Phone: 661-654-3099

Fax: 661-654-3486

Email: bmendiola@csub.edu

 

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Gabriela OchoaGabriela Ochoa

Academic Advisor for International Students

B.S. Spanish and Sociology and Master of Public Administration, CSUB

 

Phone: 661-654-6124

Fax: 661-654-3486

Email: gochoa3@csub.edu

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Dilian RolinsDilian Rolins

Academic Advisor

B.A. in Anthropology, M.S. Educational Counseling

 

Phone: 661-654-6343

Fax: 661-654-3486

Email: drolins@csub.edu

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Cindy Zuniga-PradoCindy Zuniga-Prado

Academic Advisor

B.A., M.P.A., and MBA California State University, Bakersfield

 

Phone: 661-654-3699

Fax: 661-654-3486

Email: czuniga2@csub.edu

______________________________________________________________________________

 

ACCOUNTING AND FINANCE DEPARTMENT 

 

Paul NewberryDr. Paul Newberry

Department Chair

 

Phone: 661-654-2374

E-mail: pnewberry@csub.edu

Office: BDC 215A

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Sonia MorentinSonia Morentin

Administrative Support Coordinator

 

Phone: 661-654-3406

Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: smorentin@csub.edu

Office BDC 215A

______________________________________________________________________________

ben BaeDr. Benjamin Bae

Professor of Accounting

Ph.D., Accounting, Temple University

 

Phone: 661-654-2140

Email: bbae@csub.edu

Office: BDC 203A

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Mahdy ElhusseinyDr. Mahdy Elhusseiny

Professor of Finance

Ph.D., Finance, Old Dominion University

 

Phone: 661-654-3480

Email: melhusseiny@csub.edu

Office: BDC 221A

 

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

John EmeryDr. John Emery, Ph.D.

Professor of Accounting

 

Phone: 661-952-5018

Email: jemery@csub.edu

Office: AV Campus- Bld 400 Room 403

 

 

 

 

 

_____________________________________________________________________________

Juan GutierezzDr. Juan Pablo Gutierrez

Assistant Professor of Finance

Ph.D., Business Administration- Finance, University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

 

Phone: 661-654-3446

Email: jgutierrez-pineda@csub.edu

Office: BDC 212A

J. Gutierrez Bio

 

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Ji LiDr. Ji Li

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Ph.D.

 

Phone: 661-654-2026

Email: jli7@csub.edu

Website: http://www.csub.edu/~jli7/

Office: BDC 207A

 

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

harvey McCowenHarvey McCown

Lecturer in Accounting

M.B.A., University of California, Berkeley

C.P.A

 

Phone: 661-654-6553

Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: hmccown@csub.edu

Office: BDC 206A

 

______________________________________________________________________________

jing WangDr. Jing Wang

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Ph. D., Kent State University, CPA

 

Phone: 661-654-2337

Email: jwang13@csub.edu

Office: BDC 205A

 

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Dr. di WuDr. Di Wu

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Ph.D., CPA, CMA

 

Phone: 661-654-2312

Email: dwu2@csub.edu

Website: http://www.csub.edu/~dwu2/

Office: BDC 204A

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Dan ZhouDr. Dan Zhou

Associate Professor of Finance

Ph.D., Finance, University of Memphis

 

Phone: 661-654-2333

Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: dzhou@csub.edu

Office BDC 212A

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

 

ECONOMICS DEPARTMENT

 

Aaron HegdeDr. S. Aaron Hegde

Department Chair and Director, Environmental Resource Program

Professor of Economics

Ph.D., North Carolina State University

 

Phone: 661-654-2495

Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: ahegde@csub.edu

Office: BDC 260A

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Trisha HarmonTrisha Harmon

Administrative Support Coordinator

 

Phone: 661-654-2181

Email: tharmon2@csub.edu

Office: BDC 142A

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

john DealDr. John Deal

Lecturer in Economics

Ph.D., North Carolina State

 

Phone: 661-654-3685

Email: jdeal@csub.edu

Office: BDC 141A

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Richard GearhartDr. Richard Gearhart

Assistant Professor of Economics

 

Ph.D., Clemson University

Phone: 661-654-3962

Email: rgearhart1@csub.edu

Office: BDC 257A

 

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

abbas GrammyDr. Abbas Grammy

Professor of Economics

Ph.D., University of Colorado at Boulder

 

Phone: 661-654-2466

Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: agrammy@csub.edu

Office: BDC 233A

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

najmeh KamyabiDr. Najmeh Kamyabi

Assistant Professor of Economics

Ph.D., Texas Tech University, Economics

 

Phone:

Email: nkamyabi@csub.edu

Office:

N. Kamyabi Bio

______________________________________________________________________________

Margaret MalixiDr. Margaret Malixi

Professor of Economics

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin- Milwaukee

 

Phone: 661-654-2464

Fax:     661-654-2438

Email:  mmalixi@csub.edu

Office: BDC 258A

______________________________________________________________________________

Nyakundi MichiekaDr. Nyakundi Michieka

Assistant Professor of Economics

Ph.D., West Virginia University

 

Phone: 661-654-2465

Email: nmichieka@csub.edu

Office: BDC 259A

 

 

 

 

 

_______________________________________________________________________________

 

MANAGEMENT AND MARKETING DEPARTMENT

 

Trisha HarmonTrisha Harmon

Administrative Support Coordinator

 

Phone: 661-654-2181

Email: tharmon2@csub.edu

Office: BDC 142A

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Mohsen AttaranDr. Mohsen Attaran

Professor of Management

Interim MBA Director

Ph.D., Portland State University

 

Phone: 661-654-2310

Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: mattaran@csub.edu

Website: https://www.mattaran.com

Office: BDC 137A

Mohsen Attaran's Bio

______________________________________________________________________________

Hossein BidgoliDr. Hossein Bidgoli

Professor of Management

Ph.D., Portland State University

 

Phone: 661-654-2331

Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: hbidgoli@csub.edu

Website: http://www.csub.edu/~hbidgoli

Office: BDC 201A

Hossein Bidgoli's Bio

______________________________________________________________________________

vince CarterDr. Vince Carter

Associate Professor of Marketing

Ph.D., Marketing; George Washington University

MBA, International Business; Columbia Business School

 

Phone: 661-654-6776

Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: ecarter2@csub.edu

Website: http://www.csub.edu/~ecarter2

Vince Carter's Bio

______________________________________________________________________________

J.T. ChenDr. J.T. Chen

Assistant Professor of Human Resource Management

Ph.D., University of Kansas, Organizational Behavior

 

Phone:

Email:

Office:

J.T. Chen Bio

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Yong ChoiDr. Yong Choi

Professor of Management

Ph.D., University of Nebraska, Lincoln

 

Phone: 661-654-6691

Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: ychoi2@csub.edu

Website: http://www.csub.edu/~ychoi2

Office: BDC 142A

Yong Choi Bio

______________________________________________________________________________

Mansik HurDr. Mansik Hur

Assistant Professor of Management (Operations Management)

Ph.D. in Management, University of Alabama

 

Phone: 661- 654-2313

Email: mhur@csub.edu

Office: BDC

M. Hur Bio

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Gabriel JungDr. Young “Gabriel” Jung

Assistant Professor of Management

Ph.D., The University of Texas at Dallas, Philosphy

 

Phone:

Email: yjung1@csub.edu

Office:

Y. Jung Bio

______________________________________________________________________________

Brian McnamaraDr. Brian McNamara

Professor of MIS

Ph.D., University of Massachusetts

 

Phone: 661-654-2340

Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: bmcnamara@csub.edu

Office: BDC 100A

______________________________________________________________________________

David olsonDr. David Olson

Professor of Management

Ph.D., University of Arizona

 

Phone: 661-654-2284

Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: dolson@csub.edu

Office: BDC 102A

Dr. Olson Bio

______________________________________________________________________________

Lori ParisDr. Lori Paris

Associate Professor of Management

Ph.D., New Mexico State University

 

Email: lparis@csub.edu

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

sumita SarmaDr. Sumita Sarma

Assistant Professor of Management

Ph.D., University of Missouri Kansas City, Entrepreneurship and Innovation

 

Phone:

Email: ssarma@csub.edu

Office:

S. Sarma Bio

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Tom SeeTom See

Lecturer of Human Resource Management

 

Phone: 661-654-2619

Email: tsee@csub.edu

Office: BDC 105 A

Tom See's Bio

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Pratigya SigdyalDr. Pratigya Sigdyal

Assistant Professor of Management

Ph.D., University of North Texas, Organizational Behavior

 

Phone:

Email: psigdyal@csub.edu

Office:

P. Sigdyal Bio

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

John StarkDr. John B. Stark

Associate Professor of Management

Ph.D., University of Missouri, Columbia

 

Phone: 661-654-2023

Fax: 661-654-2207

Email: jstark@csub.edu

 

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

John TarjanDr. John Tarjan

Associate Professor of Management

Ph.D., University of Utah

 

Phone: 661-654-2321

Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: jtarjan@csub.edu

Office: BDC 214A

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Mike WayDr. Michael Way

Associate Professor of Management

Ph.D., Indiana University

 

Phone: 661-654-6219

Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: mway@csub.edu

Office: BDC 138A

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Jean WestDr. Jean West

Professor of Marketing

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison

 

Phone: 661-654-2388

Fax: 661-654-2207

Email: jwest10@csub.edu

Office: BDC 139A

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

jeremy woodsDr. Jeremy Woods

Assistant Professor

 

Phone: 661-654-3961

Email: jwoods7@csub.edu

Office: BDC 136 A

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Marcus valenzuelaDr. Marcus Valenzuela

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., New Mexico State University

 

Phone: 661-654-2245

Email: mvalenzuela12@csub.edu

Office: BDC 141 A

M. Valenzuela's Bio

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

 

PUBLIC POLICY AND ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

 

Jinping SunDr. Jinping Sun

Department Chair and Professor of Public Administration

Ph.D., State University of New York at Albany

 

Phone: 661-654-6217

Fax: 661-654-6687

Email: jsun2@csub.edu

Office: BDC 112A

Website: http://www.csub.edu/~jsun2   

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

sonia morentinSonia Morentin

Administrative Support Coordinator

 

Phone: 661-654-3406

Fax: 661-654-6687

Email: smorentin@csub.edu

Office: BDC 217A

______________________________________________________________________________

Chandra CommuriDr. Chandra Commuri

Professor of Public Administration

Ph.D., University of Southern California

 

Phone: 661-654-6140

Fax: 661-654-6687

Email: ccommuri@csub.edu

Website: http://www.csub.edu/~ccommuri

Office: BDC 117A

______________________________________________________________________________

Steve DanielsDr. R. Steven Daniels

Professor of Public Administration

Ph. D., University of Oregon

 

Phone: 661-654-2318

Fax: 661-654-6687

Email: rdaniels@csub.edu

Website: http://www.csub.edu/~rdaniels

Office: BDC 116A

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Thomas MartinezDr. Thomas Martinez

Professor of Public Administration

MPA Program Director

Ph.D., University of Southern California

 

Phone: 661-654-3064

Fax: 661-654-6687

Email: tmartinez@csub.edu

Website: http://www.csub.edu/~tmartinez

Office: BDC 104A

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

BJ MooreDr. BJ Moore

Assistant Professor of Public Administration

MS-HCA Program Director

Ph.D., Arizona State University

 

Phone: 661-654-3026

Fax: 661-654-6687

Email: bjmoore@csub.edu

Website: http://www.csub.edu/~bjmoore

Office: BDC 129A

Dr. BJ Moore Bio

______________________________________________________________________________

tony PallittoTony Pallitto

Lecturer- Public Policy and Administration

 

Phone: 661-654-4033

Email: apallitto@csub.edu

Office: BDC 106A

Tony’s Bio

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Contact us

  • 9001 Stockdale Highway Bakersfield, CA 93311     Phone: (661) 654-2157     Fax: (661) 654-2207