Skip to Content

Faculty and Staff

DEAN’S OFFICE

 

Dean GunaDr. Angappa "Guna" Gunasekaran

Dean and Professor

 

Phone: 661-654-2157

Fax: 661-654-2207

Email: agunasekaran@csub.edu

A. Gunasekaran Bio

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Seung B. Bach

Dr. Seung B. Bach, Ph.D.

Associate Dean & Professor of Strategy and Entrepreneurship 

 

Phone: 661-654-2023
Email: sbach@csub.edu
Office: BDC 126A
S. Bach Bio

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Toni CoberlyToni Coberly

Assistant to the Dean

B.S. Human Services

 

Phone: 661-654-2023

Email: tcoberly@csub.edu

Office: BDC 128A

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Beatrice LiconBeatrice Licon

Administrative Analyst/Specialist

B.S. Business Administration- Marketing, CSUB

 

Phone: 661-654-2234

Fax: 661-654-2207

Email: blicon@csub.edu

Office: BDC 128A

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Norma RodriguezDr. Norma Rodriguez

BPA Internship and Career Development Coordinator

 

Phone: 661-654-3173

Email: nrodriguez23@csub.edu

Office: BDC 131A

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Adrianne SilvaAdrianne Silva

Graduate Programs Coordinator

 

Phone:  661-654-2757

Email: asilva32@csub.edu

Office: BDC 120A
 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Luis HernandezLuis Hernandez

Graduate Programs Assistant

 

Phone: 661-654-2780

Email: lhernandez1@csub.edu

Office: BDC 120A

L. Hernandez Bio

 

______________________________________________________________________________

 

 

BPA ADVISING AND STUDENT SERVICES CENTER

 

Christina HernandezChristina Hernandez

Academic Advisor

B.A. Liberal Studies, UC Riverside and M.S. Student Affairs and Counseling, CSUB

 

Phone: 661-654-2326

Fax: 661-654-3486

Email: chernandez300@csub.edu

C. Hernandez Bio

______________________________________________________________________________

Belen MendiolaBelen Mendiola

Academic Advisor

B.S. Sociology, UC Santa Barbara and M.S. Education Counseling, CSUB

 

Phone: 661-654-3099

Fax: 661-654-3486

Email: bmendiola@csub.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Gabriela OchoaGabriela Ochoa

Academic Advisor for International Students

B.S. Spanish and Sociology and Master of Public Administration, CSUB

 

Phone: 661-654-6124

Fax: 661-654-3486

Email: gochoa3@csub.edu

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Cindy Zuniga-PradoCindy Zuniga-Prado

Academic Advisor

B.A., M.P.A., and MBA California State University, Bakersfield

 

Phone: 661-654-3699

Fax: 661-654-3486

Email: czuniga2@csub.edu

______________________________________________________________________________

 

ACCOUNTING AND FINANCE DEPARTMENT 


Dr. Seung B. BachDr. Seung B. Bach, Ph.D.

Associate Dean & Professor of Strategy and Entrepreneurship
(Acting Department Chair)

 

Phone: 661-654-2023
Email: sbach@csub.edu
Office: BDC 126A
S. Bach Bio

______________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Benjamin BaeDr. Benjamin Bae

Professor of Accounting

Ph.D., Accounting, Temple University

 

Phone: 661-654-2140

Email: bbae@csub.edu

Office: BDC 203A

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Mahdy ElhusseinyDr. Mahdy Elhusseiny

Professor of Finance

Ph.D., Finance, Old Dominion University

 

Phone: 661-654-3480

Email: melhusseiny@csub.edu

Office: BDC 221A

 

 

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

John EmeryDr. John Emery

Professor of Accounting

Ph.D.
 

Phone: 661-952-5018

Email: jemery@csub.edu

Office: AV Campus- Bld 400 Room 403

 

 

 

 

_____________________________________________________________________________

Juan GutierrezDr. Juan Pablo Gutierrez

Assistant Professor of Finance

Ph.D., Business Administration- Finance, University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

 

Phone: 661-654-3446

Email: jgutierrez-pineda@csub.edu

Office: BDC 212A

J. Gutierrez Bio

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Ji Li Dr. Ji Li

Associate Professor of Accounting

Ph.D.

 

Phone: 661-654-2026

Email: jli7@csub.edu

Website: http://www.csub.edu/~jli7/

Office: BDC 207A

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Harvey McCowenHarvey McCown

Lecturer in Accounting

M.B.A., University of California, Berkeley

C.P.A

 

Phone: 661-654-6553

Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: hmccown@csub.edu

Office: BDC 206A

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Jing WangDr. Jing Wang

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Ph. D., Kent State University, CPA

 

Phone: 661-654-2337

Email: jwang13@csub.edu

Office: BDC 205A

 

 

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Di WuDr. Di Wu

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Ph.D., CPA, CMA

 

Phone: 661-654-2312

Email: dwu2@csub.edu

Website: http://www.csub.edu/~dwu2/

Office: BDC 204A

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Dan ZhouDr. Dan Zhou

Associate Professor of Finance

MBA Director

Ph.D., Finance, University of Memphis

 

Phone: 661-654-2333

Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: dzhou@csub.edu

Office BDC 212A

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

 

ECONOMICS DEPARTMENT

 

Aaron HegdeDr. S. Aaron Hegde

Department Chair and Director, Environmental Resource Program

Professor of Economics

Ph.D., North Carolina State University

 

Phone: 661-654-2495

Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: shegde@csub.edu

Office: BDC 249A

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Trisha HarmonTrisha Harmon

Administrative Support Coordinator

 

Phone: 661-654-2181

Email: tharmon2@csub.edu

Office: BDC 142A

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

John DealDr. John Deal

Lecturer in Economics
Director of Agricultural Business Program

Ph.D., North Carolina State

 

Phone: 661-654-3685

Email: jdeal@csub.edu

Office: BDC 261A

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Richard GearhartDr. Richard Gearhart

Assistant Professor of Economics

Ph.D., Clemson University
 

Phone: 661-654-3962

Email: rgearhart1@csub.edu

Office: BDC 257A

 

 

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Abbas GrammyDr. Abbas Grammy

Professor of Economics

Ph.D., University of Colorado at Boulder

 

Phone: 661-654-2466

Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: agrammy@csub.edu

Website: http://www.csub.edu/%7Eagrammy/

Office: BDC 223A

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Najmeh KamyabiDr. Najmeh Kamyabi

Assistant Professor of Economics

Ph.D., Texas Tech University, Economics

 

Phone: 661-654-2779

Email: nkamyabi@csub.edu

Office: BDC 255A

N. Kamyabi Bio

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Margaret MalixiDr. Margaret Malixi

Professor of Economics

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin- Milwaukee

 

Phone: 661-654-2464

Fax:     661-654-2438

Email:  mmalixi@csub.edu

Office: BDC 258A

______________________________________________________________________________

Nyakundi MichiekaDr. Nyakundi Michieka

Assistant Professor of Economics

Ph.D., West Virginia University

 

Phone: 661-654-2465

Email: nmichieka@csub.edu

Office: BDC 259A

Website: https://bpa.csub.edu/menus/nyakundi-michieka.html

 

 

 

 

 

 

_______________________________________________________________________________

 

MANAGEMENT AND MARKETING DEPARTMENT

 

 

Dr. John TarjanDr. John Tarjan

Department Chair of Management and Marketing Department

Associate Professor of Management

Ph.D., University of Utah

 

Phone: 661-654-2321

Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: jtarjan@csub.edu

Office: BDC 209A

 

______________________________________________________________________________

 

Trisha HarmonTrisha Harmon

Administrative Support Coordinator

 

Phone: 661-654-2181

Email: tharmon2@csub.edu

Office: BDC 142A

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Mohsen AttaranDr. Mohsen Attaran

Professor of Management

Ph.D., Portland State University

 

Phone: 661-654-2310

Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: mattaran@csub.edu

Website: https://www.mattaran.com

Office: BDC 137A

Mohsen Attaran's Bio

______________________________________________________________________________

Hossein BidgoliDr. Hossein Bidgoli

Professor of Management

Ph.D., Portland State University

 

Phone: 661-654-2331

Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: hbidgoli@csub.edu

Website: http://www.csub.edu/~hbidgoli

Office: BDC 201A

Hossein Bidgoli's Bio

______________________________________________________________________________

Vince CarterDr. Vince Carter

Associate Professor of Marketing

Ph.D., Marketing; George Washington University
 

MBA, International Business; Columbia Business School

Phone: 661-654-6776
Fax: 661-654-2438
Email: ecarter2@csub.edu
Website: https://www.csub.edu/~ecarter2/
(Must Access with MS Explorer Browser)
Office: BDC 107A

Vince's Carter Bio

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Dr. J.T. ChenDr. J.T. Chen
Assistant Professor of Human Resource Management
Ph.D., University of Kansas, Organizational Behavior 

 

Phone: 661-654-2744
Email: jchen34@csub.edu
Office: BDC 228A

J.T. Chen Bio

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Young ChoiDr. Yong Choi
Professor of Management
Ph.D., University of Nebraska, Lincoln

 

Phone: 661-654-6691
Fax: 661-654-2438
Email: ychoi2@csub.edu
Website: https://www.csub.edu/~ychoi2/
Office: BDC 103A

Yong Choi Bio
 

______________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Mansik HurDr. Mansik Hur
Assistant Professor of Management (Operations Management)
Ph.D., in Management, University of Alabama

 

Phone: 661- 654-2313
Email: mhur@csub.edu
Office: BDC 214A

M. Hur Bio

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________


Dr. David OlsonDr. David Olson
Professor of Management
Ph.D., University of Arizona

 

Phone: 661-654-2284
Fax: 661-654-2438
Email: dolson@csub.edu
Office: BDC 102A

Dr. Olson Bio

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Lori ParisDr. Lori Paris
Associate Professor of Management
Interim Director for General Education
Ph.D., New Mexico State University

 

Phone: 661-654-6693
Email: lparis@csub.edu
Website: https://www.csub.edu/~lparis/
Office: BDC 114A

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Atieh PoushnehDr. Atieh Poushneh
Assistant Professor of Marketing
Ph.D., University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

 

Phone: 661-654-3504
Email: apoushneh@csub.edu
Office: BDC 150A

A. Poushneh Bio

______________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Sumita Sarma

Dr. Sumita Sarma
Assistant Professor of Management
Ph.D., University of Missouri Kansas City, Entrepreneurship and Innovation

 

Phone: 661-654-2072
Email: ssarma@csub.edu
Office: BDC 232A

S. Sarma Bio

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

 

Tom See

Tom See
Lecturer of Human Resource Management

 

Phone: 661-654-2619
Email: tsee@csub.edu
Office: BDC 105A
Tom See's Bio


 

______________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Pratigya Sigdyal

Dr. Pratigya Sigdyal
Assistant Professor of Management
Ph.D., University of North Texas, Organizational Behavior

 

Phone: 661-654-3649
Email: psigdyal@csub.edu
Office: BDC 230A
P. Sigdyal Bio

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

John B. Stark Dr. John B. Stark
Associate Professor of Management
Ph.D., University of Missouri, Columbia

 

Phone: 661-654-2323
Fax: 661-654-2207
Email: jstark@csub.edu
Office: BDC 100A

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

 

Dr. Marcus ValenzuelaDr. Marcus Valenzuela
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., New Mexico State University

 

Phone: 661-654-2245
Email: mvalenzuela12@csub.edu
Office: BDC 141A

M. Valenzuela Bio

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Michael WayDr. Michael Way
Associate Professor of Management
Ph.D., Indiana University

 

Phone: 661-654-6219
Fax: 661-654-2438
Email: mway@csub.edu
Office: BDC 122A

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Jeremy WoodsDr. Jeremy Woods
Assistant Professor

 

Phone: 661-654-3961
           213-400-0829
Email: jwoods7@csub.edu
Office: BDC 136A

 

______________________________________________________________________________


Dr. Zhenning “Jimmy” XuDr. Zhenning “Jimmy” Xu
Assistant Professor of Marketing

 

Phone: 661-654-3505
Email: zxu3@csub.edu
Office: BDC 151A

Z. Xu Bio
 

 

 

PUBLIC POLICY AND ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT 

Dr. Chandra CommuriDr. Chandra Commuri
Department Chair
Professor of Public Administration
Ph.D., University of Southern California

Phone: 661-654-6140
Fax: 661-654-6687
Email: ccommuri@csub.edu
Website: https://www.csub.edu/~ccommuri/
Office: BDC 110A

______________________________________________________________________________

Dr. R. Steven DanielsDr. R. Steven Daniels
Professor of Public Administration
Ph. D., University of Oregon

Phone: 661-654-2318
Fax: 661-654-6687
Email: rdaniels@csub.edu
Website: https://www.csub.edu/~rdaniels/
Office: BDC 116A

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Craig KelseyDr. Craig Kelsey
Professor Public Policy Administration

Phone: 661-654-3955
Fax: 661-654-6687
Email: ckelsey2@csub.edu
Office: BDC 115A

______________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Thomas MartinezDr. Thomas Martinez
Professor of Public Administration
MPA Program Director
Ph.D., University of Southern California


Phone: 661-654-3064
Fax: 661-654-6687
Email: tmartinez@csub.edu
Website: https://www.csub.edu/~tmartinez/
Office: BDC 104A

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Dr. BJ MooreDr. BJ Moore
Assistant Professor of Public Administration
MS-HCA Program Director
Ph.D., Arizona State University


Phone: 661-654-3026
Fax: 661-654-6687
Email:  bjmoore@csub.edu
Office: BDC 129A
Dr. BJ Moore Bio

______________________________________________________________________________

Tony PallittoTony Pallitto
Lecturer- Public Policy and Administration

Phone: 661-654-4033
Email: apallitto@csub.edu
Office: BDC 106A
Tony's Bio

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Jinping SunDr. Jinping Sun
Professor of Public Policy Administration
Ph.D., State University of New York at Albany

Phone: 661-654-6217
Fax: 661-654-6687
Email: jsun2@csub.edu
Office: BDC 101A
Website: https://www.csub.edu/~jsun2/

 

 

 

Contact us

  • 9001 Stockdale Highway Bakersfield, CA 93311     Phone: (661) 654-2157     Fax: (661) 654-2207