Skip to Content

BPA Faculty Recognition

Commendation of the Curriculum Conversion Committee

BJ MooreRES 141518

Whereas: The Curriculum Conversion Committee members committed an extensive amount of time and work to complete their charge; and

Whereas: The Committee and its Chair, Professor B.J. Moore, worked cooperatively and collegially with the academic senate, school curriculum committees, deans, faculty members and other administrators in facilitating the expeditious implementation of the new semester courses and programs; therefore be it

Resolved that: The Academic Senate, CSU, Bakersfield commends and expresses its deep appreciation to the members of the Curriculum Conversion Committee for its dedicated and outstanding work in reviewing numerous proposals for new courses, certificates, and programs as well as requests for unit exceptions in preparing for the quarter to semester conversion; and be it further

Resolved that: The Academic Senate especially commends Professor B.J. Moore for her outstanding leadership of the Curriculum Conversion Committee and for carefully facilitating the approval process of the proposed programs and certificates in the Senate.

Curriculum Conversion Committee Members
B.J. Moore, Chair
Sophia Adjaye
Kris Grappendorf
Jacquelyn Kegley
Carl Kemnitz
Maureen Rush
Matthew Woodman
Approved by the Senate on January 15, 2015
Sent to the President as information on February 6, 2015

*This information was copied directly from the memo published by the Academic Senate

Contact us

  • 9001 Stockdale Highway Bakersfield, CA 93311     Phone: (661) 654-2157     Fax: (661) 654-2207