Skip to Content

Economics Department

Faculty and Staff

Aaron hegde  Dr. S. Aaron Hegde

  Department Chair of Economics
  Director of Environmental Resource Program
  Professor of Economics
  Ph.D., North Carolina State University

  Phone: 661-654-2495
  Fax: 661-654-2438
  Email: ahegde@csub.edu
  Office: BDC 260A

 

 

 

Trisha Bales- Admin Support   Trisha Harmon

  Administrative Support Coordinator

  Phone: 661-654-2181
  Email: tharmon2@csub.edu
  Office: BDC 142A

 

 

 

 

 Dr. John Deal Dr. John Deal

  Lecturer in Economics
  Director of Agricultural Business
  Ph.D., North Carolina State

  Phone: 661-654-3685
  Email: jdeal@csub.edu
  Office: BDC 141A
 

 

 

Richard Gearhart  Dr. Richard Gearhart

  Assistant Professor of Economics
  Ph.D from Clemson University

  Phone: 661-654-3962
  Email: rgearhart1@csub.edu
  Office: BDC 257A
 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Abbas Grammy  Dr. Abbas Grammy

  Professor of Economics
  Ph.D., University of Colorado at Boulder

  Phone: 661-654-2466
  Fax: 661-654-2438
  Email: agrammy@csub.edu
  Office: BDC 233A
 

 

 

Margaret Malixi  Dr. Margaret Malixi

  Professor of Economics
  Ph. D., University of Wisconsin- Milwaukee

  Phone: 661-654-2464
  Fax:     661-654-2438
  Email:  mmalixi@csub.edu
  Office: BDC 258A
 

Nyakundi Michieka  Dr. Nyakundi Michieka

  Assistant Professor of Economics
  Ph.D., West Virginia University

  Phone: 661-654-2465
  Email: nmichieka@csub.edu
  Office: BDC 259A
 

 

 

 

Contact us

  • 9001 Stockdale Highway Bakersfield, CA 93311     Phone: (661) 654-2157     Fax: (661) 654-2207