Skip to Content

Economics Department

Faculty and Staff

Department of Economics

Aaron hegdeDr. S. Aaron Hegde
Department Chair of Economics
Director of Environmental Resource Program
Professor of Economics
Ph.D., North Carolina State University


Phone: 661-654-2495
Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: ahegde@csub.edu
Office: BDC 249A

 

 

Trisha Bales- Admin Support Trisha Harmon

Administrative Support Coordinator

Phone: 661-654-2181
Email: tharmon2@csub.edu
Office: BDC 142A

 


 

Dr. John DealDr. John Deal
Lecturer in Economics
Director of Agricultural Business Program
Ph.D., North Carolina State

Phone: 661-654-3685

Email: jdeal@csub.edu
Office: BDC 261A

 

Richard GearhartDr. Richard Gearhart

Assistant Professor of Economics
Ph.D., Clemson University


Phone: 661-654-3962

Email: rgearhart1@csub.edu
Office: BDC 257A
 

 

 

 

Dr. Abbas GrammyDr. Abbas Grammy

Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of Colorado at Boulder


Phone: 661-654-2466
Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: agrammy@csub.edu
Office: BDC 233A


 

Dr. Najmeh KamyabiDr. Najmeh Kamyabi

Assistant Professor of Economics
Ph.D., Texas Tech University, Economics

Phone: 661-654-2779

Email: nkamyabi@csub.edu

Office: BDC 255A

 

 

Margaret MalixiDr. Margaret Malixi

Professor of Economics
Ph. D., University of Wisconsin- Milwaukee

Phone: 661-654-2464
Fax:     661-654-2438

Email:  mmalixi@csub.edu
Office: BDC 258A

 

Nyakundi MichiekaDr. Nyakundi Michieka

Assistant Professor of Economics
Ph.D., West Virginia University

Phone: 661-654-2465

Email: nmichieka@csub.edu
Office: BDC 259A

 

 

 

 

Contact us

  • 9001 Stockdale Highway Bakersfield, CA 93311     Phone: (661) 654-2157     Fax: (661) 654-2207